Welcome to the John Boyle O'Reilly Club website. Founded in 1880, the members of the John Boyle O'Reilly Club are dedicated Irish and Irish-Americans whose goal is to preserve and promote our Irish Heritage. Through our motto of Culture, Family and Tradition, we strive to carry the Club forward for future generations without forgetting our past.

We are now including news briefs from two sources: Setanta and The Irish Times. Please click on the new Irish News menu to see the latest news. These will be updated daily. If you would like to include any other sources, please send the information via the Contact Us menu link.


The JBO is your Western Mass home for Live Broadcasts of Gaelic Games (GAA) from Ireland. Join us most weekends for live Hurling and Gaelic Football. We are Springfield’s exclusive commercial establishment for these live GAA Broadcasts.  See our facebook page for weekly schedules and updates.


The Wolfe Tones in Concert


18th Annual Irish Music Festival



Tour with us and have a very special early autumn visiting Ireland’s best of the west coast
John Boyle O’Reilly Club’s
11-day / 9-night West Coast of Ireland Tour
Galway ~ Dingle ~ Killarney
October 1 – October 11, 2017
Highlights: Aran Island Excursion, Connemara, Kylemore Abbey and Gardens, Cliffs of Moher, Dingle Brewing Company, Blasket Centre, Gallarus Oratory, Killarney National Park, Kenmare & so much more! And lots of surprises and treats as well as all gratuities included with our tours as always!!  Not to be missed – sign up early! Contact Eric Devine at 413-222-0676 or Joyce Bosworth at 413-330-6363 (or IrelandTours@jbo-club.com) for more details and reservations. Click on the link to view our complete tour itinerary.



Western Mass Youth Gaelic Games Website

Purchase a Brick Program



Event Date Event
Thu Oct 27, 2016 Annual Game Dinner!
Fri Oct 28, 2016 Adult Halloween Party
Fri Oct 28, 2016 The Healys
Sat Oct 29, 2016 Brewery Tour
Sun Oct 30, 2016 Member's Steak Roast
Sun Oct 30, 2016 Member's Meeting - Noon (includes nomination of officers)
Fri Nov 4, 2016 The Cabeys Featuring Paul Ritchie
Sat Nov 5, 2016 JBO Annual Craft Fair - CANCELED!!! SORRY!!
Fri Nov 11, 2016 Jim McArdle
Fri Nov 18, 2016 Bill Eagen - 9:00 PM
Fri Nov 18, 2016 Bachelor's Supper
Sat Nov 19, 2016 Mohegan Sun Casino Trip
Wed Nov 23, 2016 Jimmy Buffet Night @ the Boyle
Fri Nov 25, 2016 The Healys
Sun Nov 27, 2016 Member's Meeting - Noon
Sun Nov 27, 2016 Club Election of Officers
Fri Dec 2, 2016 Rural Legend - 8:00 PM
Sun Dec 4, 2016 Members Christmas Party
Fri Dec 9, 2016 The Cabeys Featuring Paul Ritchie
Sat Dec 10, 2016 New York City Bus Trip - 2ND BUS ADDED!!!
Sun Dec 11, 2016 Children's Christmas Party
Fri Dec 16, 2016 Bill Eagen - 9:00 PM
Fri Dec 16, 2016 Bachelor's Supper
Fri Dec 30, 2016 The Healys