Home

Welcome to the John Boyle O'Reilly Club website. Founded in 1880, the members of the John Boyle O'Reilly Club are dedicated Irish and Irish-Americans whose goal is to preserve and promote our Irish Heritage. Through our motto of Culture, Family and Tradition, we strive to carry the Club forward for future generations without forgetting our past.

We are now including news briefs from two sources: Setanta and The Irish Times. Please click on the new Irish News menu to see the latest news. These will be updated daily. If you would like to include any other sources, please send the information via the Contact Us menu link.

 

The JBO is your Western Mass home for Live Broadcasts of Gaelic Games (GAA) from Ireland. Join us most weekends for live Hurling and Gaelic Football. We are Springfield’s exclusive commercial establishment for these live GAA Broadcasts.  See our facebook page for weekly schedules and updates.

 

 

2017 JBO Scholarship Application

 

 

2017 Ireland Tour

Tour with us and have a very special early autumn visiting Ireland’s best of the west coast…

John Boyle O’Reilly Club’s

11-day / 9-night West Coast of Ireland Tour

Galway ~ Dingle ~ Killarney

October 1 – October 11, 2017

Highlights: Aran Island Excursion, Connemara, Kylemore Abbey and Gardens, Cliffs of Moher,  Dingle Brewing Company, Blasket Centre, Gallarus Oratory, Killarney National Park, Kenmare & so much more!

And lots of surprises and treats as well as all gratuities included  with our tours as always!!

Not to be missed – sign up early!

Contact Eric Devine at 413-222-0676 or Joyce Bosworth at 413-330-6363  (or IrelandTours@jbo-club.comfor more details and reservations.

View the complete itinerary.

 

                                          Seisun every Wednesday!!!

 

                                                   Pitch every Wednesday!

 

Western Mass Youth Gaelic Games Website

Purchase a Brick Program

   

  

Event Date Event
Thu Jun 1, 2017 Paint Night Social - Cliffs of Moher
Fri Jun 2, 2017 Leo Doherty 8:00 PM
Sun Jun 4, 2017 Ceili Dance/Social
Fri Jun 16, 2017 Bill Eagen - 8:30 PM
Fri Jun 16, 2017 Club Supper
Fri Jun 23, 2017 Jim McArdle - 8:00 PM
Tue Jun 27, 2017 Hartford Yard Goat Irish Night Baseball Trip (Tentative)
Fri Jun 30, 2017 The Healys - 8:00 PM
Sat Aug 12, 2017 JBO Irish Music Festival
Sat Aug 19, 2017 Saratoga Bus trip
Sat Sep 9, 2017 Wine Tour - (tentative date)
Fri Sep 15, 2017 Club Supper
Sun Sep 17, 2017 Halfway to St Patrick's Day Breakfast
Fri Oct 20, 2017 Club Supper
Sat Oct 21, 2017 JBO Western Mass Brewery Tour
Thu Oct 26, 2017 JBO Annual Game Dinner
Sun Oct 29, 2017 Member's Steak Roast
Fri Nov 17, 2017 Club Supper
Sun Nov 19, 2017 Fenway Hurling Bus Trip (Tentative)
Wed Nov 22, 2017 Jimmy Buffet Night
Fri Dec 15, 2017 Club Supper