Home

Welcome to the John Boyle O'Reilly Club website. Founded in 1880, the members of the John Boyle O'Reilly Club are dedicated Irish and Irish-Americans whose goal is to preserve and promote our Irish Heritage. Through our motto of Culture, Family and Tradition, we strive to carry the Club forward for future generations without forgetting our past.

We are now including news briefs from two sources: Setanta and The Irish Times. Please click on the new Irish News menu to see the latest news. These will be updated daily. If you would like to include any other sources, please send the information via the Contact Us menu link.

 

The JBO is your Western Mass home for Live Broadcasts of Gaelic Games (GAA) from Ireland. Join us most weekends for live Hurling and Gaelic Football. We are Springfield’s exclusive commercial establishment for these live GAA Broadcasts.  See our facebook page for weekly schedules and updates.

 

 

 

 

2017 Ireland Tour

Tour with us and have a very special early autumn visiting Ireland’s best of the west coast…

John Boyle O’Reilly Club’s

11-day / 9-night West Coast of Ireland Tour

Galway ~ Dingle ~ Killarney

October 1 – October 11, 2017

Highlights: Aran Island Excursion, Connemara, Kylemore Abbey and Gardens, Cliffs of Moher,  Dingle Brewing Company, Blasket Centre, Gallarus Oratory, Killarney National Park, Kenmare & so much more!

And lots of surprises and treats as well as all gratuities included  with our tours as always!!

Not to be missed – sign up early!

Contact Eric Devine at 413-222-0676 or Joyce Bosworth at 413-330-6363  (or IrelandTours@jbo-club.comfor more details and reservations.

View the complete itinerary.

 

 

2018 Ireland Tour

Tour with us and have a special autumn visiting Ireland's magnificent west coast from County Mayo to County Kerry…
 
John Boyle O'Reilly Club's
11-day / 9-night West Coast "Mayo to Kerry" Ireland Tour
Westport ~ Galway ~ Dingle
October 6 - October 16, 2018
 
Highlights: Croagh Patrick, Achill Island, Connemara, Kylemore Abbey & Garden, Corrib River & Lake cruise, Claregalway Castle, Cliffs of Moher, Dingle Peninsula, Blasket Centre, Dingle Whiskey Distillery and so much more! 
 
And lots of surprises and treats as well as all gratuities included with our tours as always!! 
 
Not to be missed - sign up early!
 
Contact Eric Devine at IrelandTours@jbo-club.com or Joyce Bosworth at 413-330-6363 for more details and reservations.
 

 

 
 

                                          Seisun every Wednesday!!!

 

                                                   Pitch every Wednesday!

 

Western Mass Youth Gaelic Games Website

Purchase a Brick Program

   

  

Event Date Event
Fri Jul 28, 2017 The Healys - 8:00 PM
Sat Aug 12, 2017 Annual Music Festival
Fri Aug 18, 2017 The Cabeys - 8:00 PM
Sat Aug 19, 2017 Saratoga Bus trip
Fri Aug 25, 2017 The Healys - 8:00 PM
Sat Aug 26, 2017 Kiltie Band 100 Years Anniversary
Fri Sep 8, 2017 The Cabeys - 8:00 PM
Fri Sep 8, 2017 Billy Eagen - 8:30 PM
Sat Sep 9, 2017 Wine/Brewery Tour
Fri Sep 15, 2017 Club Supper
Fri Sep 15, 2017 Jim McArdle - 8:00 PM
Sun Sep 17, 2017 Halfway to St Patrick's Day Breakfast
Sun Sep 17, 2017 Ceili Dance/Social
Fri Sep 22, 2017 Leo Doherty - 8:00 PM
Fri Sep 29, 2017 The Healys - 8:00 PM
Fri Oct 6, 2017 The Cabeys - 8:00 pm
Fri Oct 13, 2017 Billy Eagen - 8:30 PM
Fri Oct 20, 2017 Jim McArdle - 8:00 PM
Fri Oct 20, 2017 Club Supper
Sun Oct 22, 2017 Murder Mystery Dinner
Thu Oct 26, 2017 JBO Annual Game Dinner
Fri Oct 27, 2017 The Healys - 8:00 PM
Sun Oct 29, 2017 Member's Steak Roast
Fri Nov 3, 2017 Billy Eagen - 8:30 PM
Fri Nov 10, 2017 Jim McArdle - 8:00 PM
Fri Nov 17, 2017 The Cabeys - 8:00 PM
Fri Nov 17, 2017 Club Supper
Sun Nov 19, 2017 Fenway Hurling Bus Trip
Wed Nov 22, 2017 Jimmy Buffet Night
Fri Nov 24, 2017 The Healys - 8:00 PM
Fri Dec 1, 2017 Billy Eagen - 8:30 PM
Fri Dec 15, 2017 Leo Doherty
Fri Dec 15, 2017 Club Supper
Fri Dec 22, 2017 Jim McArdle - 8:00 PM
Fri Dec 29, 2017 The Healys - 8:00 PM