Home

Welcome to the John Boyle O'Reilly Club website. Founded in 1880, the members of the John Boyle O'Reilly Club are dedicated Irish and Irish-Americans whose goal is to preserve and promote our Irish Heritage. Through our motto of Culture, Family and Tradition, we strive to carry the Club forward for future generations without forgetting our past.

We are now including news briefs from two sources: Setanta and The Irish Times. Please click on the new Irish News menu to see the latest news. These will be updated daily. If you would like to include any other sources, please send the information via the Contact Us menu link.

 

The JBO is your Western Mass home for Live Broadcasts of Gaelic Games (GAA) from Ireland. Join us most weekends for live Hurling and Gaelic Football. We are Springfield’s exclusive commercial establishment for these live GAA Broadcasts.  See our facebook page for weekly schedules and updates.

 

 

2018 Springfield Colleen Contest Forms

 

2018 Ireland Tour

Tour with us and have a special autumn visiting Ireland's magnificent west coast from County Mayo to County Kerry…
 
John Boyle O'Reilly Club's
11-day / 9-night West Coast "Mayo to Kerry" Ireland Tours
Westport ~ Galway ~ Dingle
October 6 - October 16, 2018
 
Highlights: Croagh Patrick, Achill Island, Connemara, Kylemore Abbey & Garden, Corrib River & Lake cruise, Claregalway Castle, Cliffs of Moher, Dingle Peninsula, Blasket Centre, Dingle Whiskey Distillery and so much more! 
 
And lots of surprises and treats as well as all gratuities included with our tours as always!! 
 
Not to be missed - sign up early!
 
Contact Eric Devine at IrelandTours@jbo-club.com or Joyce Bosworth at 413-330-6363 for more details and reservations.
 
 

 

 
 

                                          Seisun every Wednesday!!!

 

                                                              Pitch every Wednesday!

 

Western Mass Youth Gaelic Games Website

Purchase a Brick Program

   

  

Event Date Event
Fri Jan 19, 2018 Club Supper - This month the meal is chicken!
Fri Jan 19, 2018 The Healys - 7:30 PM (To the rescue!)
Sun Jan 21, 2018 Ceili Social at the Boyle - 1:00 PM
Fri Jan 26, 2018 The Healys - 7:30 PM
Sat Jan 27, 2018 Installation of Officers Dinner - 7:00 PM
Sun Jan 28, 2018 Member's Meeting - Noon
Fri Feb 2, 2018 The Cabey's Featuring Paul Ritchie - 7:30 PM
Sun Feb 4, 2018 Super Bowl Party
Fri Feb 9, 2018 Bill Eagen - 8:30 PM
Fri Feb 16, 2018 Club Supper
Fri Feb 16, 2018 Jim McArdle - 7:30 PM
Fri Feb 23, 2018 The Healys - 7:30 PM
Sun Feb 25, 2018 Member's Meeting - Noon
Sun Feb 25, 2018 Ceili/Afternoon Social
Fri Mar 2, 2018 George Casey - Irish Comedian (with Jim McArdle)
Sat Mar 3, 2018 The Joshua Tree (U2 Tribute Band)
Sat Mar 3, 2018 Dicey Reilly Band with Zoe Darrow.
Sun Mar 4, 2018 Irish Person of the Year Dinner
Thu Mar 8, 2018 Bo Fitzgerald & The Yank Celt Band
Fri Mar 9, 2018 Dreams of Freedom - From County Kerry (With Bill Eagen and the Rising)
Thu Mar 15, 2018 Club Supper
Fri Mar 16, 2018 St Patrick's Day Eve with The Cabeys Featuring Paul Ritchie - 7:30 PM
Fri Mar 16, 2018 St Patick's Day Breakfast
Sat Mar 17, 2018 St Patrick's Day Celebration
Sat Mar 17, 2018 Martin Ferris Book Launch and Signing - 2:15 PM
Sun Mar 18, 2018 St Patrick's Day Parade after party with Billy Eagen
Fri Mar 23, 2018 Dan Ringrose - 7:30 PM
Sun Mar 25, 2018 Member's Meeting - Noon
Fri Mar 30, 2018 The Healys - 7:30 PM
Fri Apr 6, 2018 Wine/Whiskey Tasting
Fri Apr 6, 2018 Billy Eagen - 8:30 PM
Fri Apr 20, 2018 Jim McArdle - 7:30 PM
Fri Apr 20, 2018 Club Supper
Fri Apr 27, 2018 The Healys -7:30 PM
Sun Apr 29, 2018 JBO Fashion Show
Sun Apr 29, 2018 Member's Meeting - Noon
Sat May 12, 2018 John Boyle O'Reilly Annual Gravesite Memorial Bus Trip (Faneuil Hall)
Sun May 13, 2018 Mother's Day Ceili/Social at the Boyle - 1:00 PM
Fri May 18, 2018 The Healys - 7:30 PM
Fri May 18, 2018 Club Supper
Fri May 25, 2018 Bill Eagen - 8:30 PM
Sun May 27, 2018 Member's Meeting - Noon
Sun Jun 3, 2018 Ceili Social at the Boyle - 1:00 PM
Fri Jun 8, 2018 Jim McArdle - 7:30 PM
Fri Jun 15, 2018 Club Supper
Sat Jun 16, 2018 Baseball Hall of Fame Trip
Fri Jun 22, 2018 Bill Eagen - 8:30 PM
Sun Jun 24, 2018 Member's Meeting - Noon
Fri Jun 29, 2018 The Healys - 7:30 PM
Fri Sep 21, 2018 Club Supper
Sun Sep 30, 2018 Member's Meeting - Noon
Fri Oct 19, 2018 Club Supper
Sun Oct 28, 2018 Member's Meeting - Noon (includes nomination of officers)
Fri Nov 16, 2018 Club Supper
Sun Nov 25, 2018 Member's Meeting - Noon
Fri Dec 21, 2018 Club Supper
Sun Dec 30, 2018 Member's Meeting - Noon